Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015


The Dirty Dozen, with Willow Dawson

In Willow Dawson's The Wolf-Birds (Owlkids Books), young readers are given a fascinating look at survival in the wild. Based on scientific data and reports from Indigenous hunters, Willow writes and paints the symbiotic relationship between two ravens and a pack of wolves. Teaming up, the ravens and wolves can help each other hunt and find food during the cold winter months in this lyrical and beautifully illustrated picture book.

The Canzine Interview Series: BookThug

On October 17, 2015, the Art Gallery of Ontario will see over 500 zines, comics, art books and small press publications on display and for sale at Canzine, the indie comic and book fair that has been going strong for an unbelievable 20 years. It's now Canada’s largest gathering of independent publishers.

Shortlist for the 2015 Governor General's Awards Revealed

The Canada Council for the Arts has revealed this year's shortlist for the Governor General's Literary Awards, celebrating Canadian works of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, children's literature (with categories for text and illustration) and translation, in both English and French.

Humber Creative Arts Ad

Book Thug

Open Book App Ad